Business Line

Young scientist awards

Our Bureau

Thiruvananthapuram, Jan. 17:

Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment has declared the State Young Scientist awards.

Winners are Ravi Shankar L., Scientist, Agroprocessing and Natural Products Division, NIIST, CSIR, Thiruvananthapuram; Mahesh Hariharan, Assistant Professor, School of Chemistry, IISER, Thiruvananthapuram; and Vineeth Chandrasekharan Nair, Scientist SD, Space Physics Laboratory, VSSC, ISRO, Thiruvananthapuram.

The award carries a grant of Rs 50,000, a start-up research grant, and travel support for a visit abroad for presenting the research work at a conference.

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy will give away the awards on January 28 during the inaugural session of the 26th Kerala Science Congress.

(This article was published on January 17, 2014)

Keywords: <u>Kerala Science Congress</u>, <u>Kerala State Council for Science</u>, <u>Technology and Environment</u>, <u>Kerala Young</u> Scientist awards,

Printable version | Jan 20, 2014 1:56:00 PM | http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/science/young-scientist-awards/article5586713.ece © The Hindu

1 of 1 20-01-2014 14:09